Reviews

You are here

20 September 2016
4

Matt Mellor, The Challenge Network

20 September 2016
5

This is the third time we've used the St Thomas Centre. We have another booking this year and already need to look at three more for next year. Excellent, accessible venue with staff for whom nothing is too much trouble.

Paul Howarth, Penine Megagames

22 August 2016
5

This is a really good venue, reasonably priced, very good catering, very friendly and helpful staff. Can't fault it

Anonymous, Anonymous

11 July 2016
4

I wanted to write and thank you and your team for yesterday's hosting. You were very receptive and helpful, the conference room was very good and the event went very well.  The food has received very positive feedback (the best we've had in 7 events we've run) and the only negative feedback we had was that a number of people found the chairs quite hard to be on for so long. It did get a bit warm at one point but you dealt with that (although I struggled to switch off the air con - but i think that's my ineptness). Nothing was too much trouble.  Our guy in the wheelchair appreciated the effort to reserve the disabled spot but as you probably know as he has such a large vehicle it wasn't big enough - he suggested it was a point for you to check in the future - probably needed 2 spaces I guess.  But I did want to thank you for helping make the event run so smoothly and to say how helpful I found you and your guy the helped too.  So thank you very much. It makes things so much more manageable and saved me and us stress!!

Rosemary Trustam , Community Living magazine

30 June 2016
5

The St Thomas Centre was a fantastic venue for our partnership event for 50 people from across Greater Manchester’s health sector. Its light and airy space, welcoming staff and delicious lunch helped us host an enjoyable and successful event. Thank you!

Natalie Koussa, National Voices

30 June 2016
5

Very friendly, helpful staff, great value for money, great venue, would definitely use again! Thanks

Training and Events Coordinator, Rights of Women

12 May 2016
5

Our small group has used this venue a few times in recent years. We have always been happy with the facilities and service. Thank you.

Anonymous, Values Education and Research Association

23 March 2015
No rating
We wanted to thank you for hosting the Woolf Institute last week Wednesday on the 18th March 2015 for our event: Bridging the Gap between hospices and Muslims. The venue was wonderful, the catering was excellent and we had a fantastic day with a lot of very productive discussions. Big thanks to Jerome and the staff on the day for all your support in running the event smoothly.

Kasia and Sughra, Woolf Institute

15 July 2014
No rating

 We just wanted to say a huge thank you for your hosting and support of the event on 10th July.  This was well attended, gave a wide range of input into the discussion to help shape peer networks in Greater Manchester and invaluable feedback as to what would make useful tools for socially entrepreneurial peers to enable them connect for a range of purposes.  I also heard the cakes were outstanding!" 

Nickala Torkington, UnLtd

Pages

Contact

  St Thomas Centre, Ardwick Green North,
Manchester
M12 6FZ
  st.thomas@gmcvo.org.uk
  0161 277 1010
  0161 273 1536
  @StThomasCentre

 

 

    

 

 

Gallery

Rooms

Twitter

Website built and hosted by GMCVO Databases